#Motherhood

I am a 30+ old mother, happily married with a little girl and trust me I do have my days.

Some are so wonderful I feel blessed to be a mother, others get me so tired and frustrated at the same time I wonder why I got married in the first place.

Motherhood now is a three (3) in one (1) job; one has to have a very good job to contribute to the upkeep of the family, be a great mother to her kids and a hardworking and sexy wife all at once.

If you are a young mother reading this post, I bet you are in the same boat I find myself.

My 22 month old daughter woke me up at 3:30 am this dawn to drink water and I changed her diaper afterwards. Whiles changing her diaper I noticed her body was ‘warm to the touch’ I gave her a pain killer, held her for a while and put her to bed.

By then it was almost 5am and I had to get ready for work.

Wondering how effective I’m going to be at work today.

Would love to hear from other mothers, please feel free to share your experiences.

Salifa.

2 thoughts on “#Motherhood

Leave a comment